Committee details

Safer Communities Partnership Board

Purpose of committee

The Safer Communities Partnership Board is the inter-agency organisation in Barnet who work to reduce crime, anti-social behaviour and reoffending, and promote social cohesion.  It acts as the Crime and Disorder Reduction Partnership, which is required by legislation. It is responsible for:


·         Formulating the Safer Communities Strategy for agreement by the Council; and

·         Ensuring that resources are effectively deployed across the Police, Council, criminal justice agencies and other public services in support of the strategy to make the maximum impact.



  • Councillor Jennifer Grocock  (Chairman) 
  • Greg Terefenko   
  • Peter Curtin   
  • Amlan Kumar Ghoshal   
  • Tim Harris   
  • Elena Barrasso  (Co-Optee) 
  • James Rawlinson   
  • Tania Martin   
  • LaToya Ridge   
  • Koreen Logie   
  • Ben Norfolk   

Contact information

Support officer: Tracy Scollin 020 8359 2315 Email: