Your Councillors

Local Councillors (or Members) are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward they have been elected to.

The Mayor of Barnet during 2022-2023 is Councillor Alison Moore. Her deputy for the year is Councillor Nagus Narenthira,

The Leader of the Council is Councillor Barry Rawlings, and Councillor Ross Houston is the Deputy Leader.

You can contact your councillors through council engaging with committee meetings, emailing, telephoning or attending one of their regular surgeries.

There are 63 members of the London Borough of Barnet. There are currently 41 Labour members and 22 Conservative members. This means that Barnet is a Labour controlled Council.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. Allowances from this authority or other authorities are not considered to be pecuniary interests. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form no later than 28 days following the day of their election, and within 28 days of becoming aware of any change to their interests.

You can find out who your ward councillor is by using the Your Councillors by Ward Link below or by entering your postcode here. You can find out more information about your ward by visiting the council's ward directory.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Ernest Ambe

Councillor Ernest Ambe

c/o Labour Group, Members Room, Hendon Town Hall, The Burroughs, Hendon, NW4 4BG

Work mobile: 07716 092 342

Work: cllr.E.Ambe@barnet.gov.uk

Labour West Hendon
photo of Councillor Richard Barnes

Councillor Richard Barnes

c/o Labour Group, Members Room, Hendon Town Hall, The Burroughs, Hendon, NW4 4BG

Work mobile: 07716 092 329

Work: cllr.R.Barnes@barnet.gov.uk

Labour Barnet Vale
photo of Councillor Zahra Beg

Councillor Zahra Beg

c/o Labour Group, Members Room, Hendon Town Hall, The Burroughs, Hendon, NW4 4BG

Work mobile: 07716 092 395

Work: cllr.Z.Beg@barnet.gov.uk

Labour Underhill
photo of Councillor Andrea Bilbow OBE

Councillor Andrea Bilbow OBE

c/o Labour Group, Members Room, Hendon Town Hall, The Burroughs, Hendon, NW4 4BG

Work mobile: 07716 092 385

Work: cllr.A.Bilbow@barnet.gov.uk

Labour West Hendon
photo of Councillor Rishikesh Chakraborty

Councillor Rishikesh Chakraborty

c/o Labour Group, Members Room, Hendon Town Hall, The Burroughs, Hendon, NW4 4BG

Work mobile: 07716 092 340

Work: cllr.R.Chakraborty@barnet.gov.uk

Labour West Hendon
photo of Councillor Anne Clarke

Councillor Anne Clarke

c/o Labour Group, Members Room, Hendon Town Hall, The Burroughs, Hendon, NW4 4BG

Work: cllr.a.clarke@barnet.gov.uk

Labour Cricklewood
photo of Councillor Pauline Coakley Webb

Councillor Pauline Coakley Webb

c/o Labour Group, Members Room, Hendon Town Hall, The Burroughs, Hendon, NW4 4BG

Work: cllr.p.coakleywebb@barnet.gov.uk

Labour Friern Barnet
photo of Councillor Dean Cohen BSc (Hons)

Councillor Dean Cohen BSc (Hons)

4 Russell Gardens, London, NW11 9NL

Work mobile: 07887 778509

Work: Cllr.D.Cohen@barnet.gov.uk

Conservative Golders Green
photo of Councillor Melvin Cohen LLB

Councillor Melvin Cohen LLB

146 Broadfields Avenue, Edgware, Middlesex, HA8 8SS

Home mobile: 07831 286558

Work: Cllr.M.Cohen@barnet.gov.uk

Conservative Golders Green
photo of Councillor Philip Cohen

Councillor Philip Cohen

c/o Labour Group, Members Room, Hendon Town Hall, The Burroughs, Hendon, NW4 4BG

Work mobile: 07716 092 333

Work: cllr.p.cohen@barnet.gov.uk

Labour East Barnet
photo of Councillor Joshua Conway

Councillor Joshua Conway

c/o Conservative Group, Members Room, Hendon Town Hall, The Burroughs, Hendon, NW4 4BG

Work mobile: 07716 092 327

Work: cllr.J.Conway@barnet.gov.uk

Conservative Hendon
photo of Councillor Sara Conway

Councillor Sara Conway

c/o Labour Group, Members Room, Hendon Town Hall, The Burroughs, Hendon, NW4 4BG

Work mobile: 07548 128869

Work: cllr.s.conway@barnet.gov.uk

Labour Burnt Oak
photo of Councillor Geof Cooke

Councillor Geof Cooke

46 Capel Road, East Barnet, London, EN4 8JE

Home: 020 8440 3602

Work: cllr.g.cooke@barnet.gov.uk

Labour Woodhouse
photo of Councillor Alison Cornelius

Councillor Alison Cornelius

Hendon Town Hall, Members Room, The Burroughs, London, NW4 4BG

Work: 0208 445 5886

Home: 020 8445 5886

Work: cllr.a.cornelius@barnet.gov.uk

Conservative Totteridge & Woodside
photo of Councillor Richard Cornelius

Councillor Richard Cornelius

Hendon Town Hall, Members Room, The Burroughs, London, NW4 4BG

Work: 020 8445 5886

Work: cllr.r.cornelius@barnet.gov.uk

Conservative Totteridge & Woodside
photo of Councillor Edith David

Councillor Edith David

c/o Labour Group, Members Room, Hendon Town Hall, The Burroughs, Hendon, NW4 4BG

Work mobile: 07716 092375

Work: cllr.E.David@barnet.gov.uk

Labour East Barnet
photo of Councillor Val Duschinsky

Councillor Val Duschinsky

c/o Conservative Group, Members Room, Hendon Town Hall, The Burroughs, Hendon, NW4 4BG

Work mobile: 07710 383190

Work: Cllr.V.Duschinsky@Barnet.gov.uk

Conservative Mill Hill
photo of Councillor Paul Edwards

Councillor Paul Edwards

C/o Labour Group Members Room, Hendon Town Hall, The Burroughs, London, NW4 4BG

Work mobile: 07707 276 840

Work: cllr.p.edwards@barnet.gov.uk

Labour High Barnet
photo of Councillor Claire Farrier

Councillor Claire Farrier

c/o Labour Group, Members Room, Hendon Town Hall, The Burroughs, Hendon, NW4 4BG

Work: 020 3726 2470

Work: cllr.c.farrier@barnet.gov.uk

Labour East Finchley
photo of Councillor Shuey Gordon

Councillor Shuey Gordon

c/o Conservative Group, Members Room, Hendon Town Hall, The Burroughs, Hendon, NW4 4BG

Work mobile: 07716 092 321

Work: cllr.S.Gordon@barnet.gov.uk

Conservative Edgware
photo of Councillor Eva Greenspan

Councillor Eva Greenspan

C/O Conservative Group Member's Room, Hendon Town Hall, The Burroughs, London, NW4 4BG

Work mobile: 07792376678

Work: cllr.e.greenspan@barnet.gov.uk

Conservative Finchley Church End
photo of Councillor Jennifer Grocock

Councillor Jennifer Grocock

C/O Conservative Group Member's Room, Hendon Town Hall, The Burroughs, London, NW4 4BG

Work mobile: 07548 128915

Work: cllr.j.grocock@barnet.gov.uk

Conservative Finchley Church End
photo of Councillor Rohit Grover

Councillor Rohit Grover

C/o Conservative Group Member's Room, Hendon Town Hall, The Burroughs, London, NW4 4BG

Work: Cllr.R.Grover@barnet.gov.uk

Conservative Garden Suburb
photo of Councillor Kamal Gurung

Councillor Kamal Gurung

c/o Labour Group, Members Room, Hendon Town Hall, The Burroughs, Hendon, NW4 4BG

Work mobile: 07801 991 580

Work: cllr.K.Gurung@barnet.gov.uk

Labour Burnt Oak
photo of Councillor Lachhya Bahadur Gurung

Councillor Lachhya Bahadur Gurung

C/O Conservative Group Room, Hendon Town Hall, The Borroughs, London, NW4 4BG

Work mobile: 07548 128921

Work: cllr.l.gurung@barnet.gov.uk

Conservative Edgwarebury
photo of Councillor Marianne Haylett

Councillor Marianne Haylett

c/o Labour Group, Members Room, Hendon Town Hall, The Burroughs, Hendon, NW4 4BG

Work mobile: 07716 092 343

Work: cllr.M.Haylett@barnet.gov.uk

Labour Barnet Vale
photo of Councillor Ross Houston

Councillor Ross Houston

Deputy Leader

Flat 2, 8 Torrington Park, London, N12 9SS

Home: 020 8343 7451

Work: cllr.r.houston@barnet.gov.uk

Labour West Finchley
photo of Councillor Anne Hutton

Councillor Anne Hutton

c/o Labour Group, Members Room, Hendon Town Hall, The Burroughs, Hendon, NW4 4BG

Work mobile: 07710 383884

Work: cllr.a.hutton@barnet.gov.uk

Labour Woodhouse
photo of Councillor Giulia Innocenti

Councillor Giulia Innocenti

c/o Labour Group, Members Room, Hendon Town Hall, The Burroughs, Hendon, NW4 4BG

Work mobile: 07716 092 361

Work: cllr.G.Innocenti@barnet.gov.uk

Labour Childs Hill
photo of Councillor Andreas Ioannidis

Councillor Andreas Ioannidis

c/o Labour Group, Members Room, Hendon Town Hall, The Burroughs, Hendon, NW4 4BG

Work mobile: 07716 092 356

Work: cllr.a.ioannidis@barnet.gov.uk

Labour Colindale North
photo of Councillor Laithe Jajeh

Councillor Laithe Jajeh

C/o Conservative Group Members Room, Hendon Town Hall, The Burroughs, London, NW4 4BG

Home mobile: 07429 572636

Work: cllr.l.jajeh@barnet.gov.uk

Conservative Mill Hill
photo of Councillor Humayune Khalick

Councillor Humayune Khalick

c/o Labour Group, Members Room, Hendon Town Hall, The Burroughs, Hendon, NW4 4BG

Work mobile: 07716 092 347

Work: cllr.h.khalick@barnet.gov.uk

Labour Colindale South
photo of Councillor Paul Lemon

Councillor Paul Lemon

c/o Labour Group, Members Room, Hendon Town Hall, The Burroughs, Hendon, NW4 4BG

Work mobile: 07716 092 392

Work: cllr.P.Lemon@barnet.gov.uk

Labour Brunswick Park
photo of Councillor David Longstaff

Councillor David Longstaff

C/O Conservative Group Members Room, Hendon Town Hall, The Burroughs, London, NW4 4BG

Work mobile: 07767 383468

Work: cllr.d.longstaff@barnet.gov.uk

Conservative Barnet Vale
photo of Councillor Linda Lusingu

Councillor Linda Lusingu

c/o Labour Group, Members Room, Hendon Town Hall, The Burroughs, Hendon, NW4 4BG

Work: cllr.L.Lusingu@barnet.gov.uk

Labour Friern Barnet
photo of Councillor Kath McGuirk

Councillor Kath McGuirk

3 Millbrook Court, 1A Hampstead Way, London, NW11 7JF

Home: 020 8458 0976

Work: cllr.k.mcguirk@barnet.gov.uk

Labour West Finchley
photo of Councillor Nick Mearing-Smith

Councillor Nick Mearing-Smith

8 Fairfield Avenue, Edgware, Middlesex, HA8 9AQ

Work mobile: 07707 277180

Work: cllr.n.mearing-smith@barnet.gov.uk

Conservative Edgware
photo of Councillor Michael Mire

Councillor Michael Mire

c/o Conservative Group, Members Room, Hendon Town Hall, The Burroughs, Hendon, NW4 4BG

Work mobile: 07716 092 344

Work: cllr.M.Mire@barnet.gov.uk

Conservative Garden Suburb
photo of Councillor Arjun Mittra

Councillor Arjun Mittra

C/oLabour Group Members Room, Hendon Town Hall, Lonodn, NW4 4BG

Home mobile: 07867 902400

Work: cllr.a.mittra@barnet.gov.uk

Labour East Finchley
photo of Councillor Giulia Monasterio

Councillor Giulia Monasterio

c/o Labour Group, Members Room, Hendon Town Hall, The Burroughs, Hendon, NW4 4BG

Work mobile: 07716 092 376

Work: cllr.G.Monasterio@barnet.gov.uk

Labour Brunswick Park
photo of Councillor Alison Moore

Councillor Alison Moore

The Mayor of Barnet

c/o Labour Group, Members Room, Hendon Town Hall, The Burroughs, Hendon, NW4 4BG

Work: cllr.a.moore@barnet.gov.uk

Labour East Finchley
photo of Councillor Ammar Naqvi

Councillor Ammar Naqvi

Labour Group Members' Room, Hendon Town Hall, The Burroughs, Hendon, NW4 4AX

Work: 07710 382340

Work: Cllr.A.Naqvi@Barnet.gov.uk

Labour Burnt Oak
photo of Councillor Nagus Narenthira

Councillor Nagus Narenthira

Deputy Mayor

c/o Labour Group Members' Room, Hendon Town Hall, The Burroughs, London, NW4 4BG

Work mobile: 07912 973831

Work: cllr.n.narenthira@barnet.gov.uk

Labour Colindale South
photo of Councillor Matthew Perlberg

Councillor Matthew Perlberg

c/o Labour Group, Members Room, Hendon Town Hall, The Burroughs, Hendon, NW4 4BG

Work mobile: 07716 092 360

Work: cllr.M.Perlberg@barnet.gov.uk

Labour Childs Hill
photo of Councillor Alex Prager

Councillor Alex Prager

c/o Conservative Group, Members Room, Hendon Town Hall, The Burroughs, Hendon, NW4 4BG

Work mobile: 07548 128 965

Work: cllr.a.prager@barnet.gov.uk

Conservative Hendon
photo of Councillor Simon Radford

Councillor Simon Radford

c/o Labour Group, Members Room, Hendon Town Hall, The Burroughs, Hendon, NW4 4BG

Work mobile: 07716 092 393

Work: cllr.S.Radford@barnet.gov.uk

Labour East Barnet
photo of Councillor Barry Rawlings

Councillor Barry Rawlings

Leader of the Council

c/o Labour Group, Members Room, Hendon Town Hall, The Burroughs, Hendon, NW4 4BG

Work: 020 8359 2059

Work: cllr.b.rawlings@barnet.gov.uk

Labour Friern Barnet
photo of Councillor Danny Rich

Councillor Danny Rich

c/o Labour Group, Members Room, Hendon Town Hall, The Burroughs, Hendon, NW4 4BG

Work: cllr.d.rich@barnet.gov.uk

Labour West Finchley
photo of Councillor Tim Roberts

Councillor Tim Roberts

C/o Labour Group, Members Room, Hendon Town Hall, The Burroughs, London, NW4 4BG

Home mobile: 07710 382331

Work: cllr.t.roberts@barnet.gov.uk

Labour Underhill
photo of Councillor Ella Rose

Councillor Ella Rose

c/o Labour Group, Members Room, Hendon Town Hall, The Burroughs, Hendon, NW4 4BG

Work mobile: 07716 092391

Work: cllr.E.Rose@barnet.gov.uk

Labour Whetstone
photo of Councillor Gill Sargeant

Councillor Gill Sargeant

C/O Labour Group Room, The Burroughs, Hendon Town Hall, NW4 4GP

Home: 020 8455 1070

Work: cllr.g.sargeant@barnet.gov.uk

Labour Colindale South
photo of Councillor Alan Schneiderman

Councillor Alan Schneiderman

Work mobile: 07920 740956

Work: cllr.a.schneiderman@barnet.gov.uk

Labour Cricklewood
photo of Councillor Mark Shooter

Councillor Mark Shooter

c/o Conservative Group, Members Room, Hendon Town Hall, The Burroughs, Hendon, NW4 4BG

Work mobile: 07912977350

Work: cllr.m.shooter@barnet.gov.uk

Conservative Hendon
photo of Councillor Elliot Simberg

Councillor Elliot Simberg

c/o Conservative Group, Members Room, Hendon Town Hall, The Burroughs, Hendon, NW4 4BG

Work mobile: 07548 128924

Work: cllr.e.simberg@barnet.gov.uk

Conservative Mill Hill
photo of Councillor Caroline Stock

Councillor Caroline Stock

c/o Conservative Group, Members Room, Hendon Town Hall, The Burroughs, Hendon, NW4 4BG

Work mobile: 07921 297 3832

Work: cllr.c.stock@barnet.gov.uk

Conservative Totteridge & Woodside
photo of Councillor Daniel Thomas BA (Hons)

Councillor Daniel Thomas BA (Hons)

Leader of the Conservative Group

c/o Conservative Group, Members Room, Hendon Town Hall, The Burroughs, Hendon, NW4 4BG

Work: cllr.d.thomas@barnet.gov.uk

Conservative Finchley Church End
photo of Councillor Liron Velleman

Councillor Liron Velleman

c/o Labour Group, Members Room, Hendon Town Hall, The Burroughs, Hendon, NW4 4BG

Work mobile: 07716 092396

Work: cllr.L.Velleman@barnet.gov.uk

Labour Whetstone
photo of Councillor Tony Vourou

Councillor Tony Vourou

c/o Labour Group, Members Room, Hendon Town Hall, The Burroughs, Hendon, NW4 4BG

Work mobile: 07716 092 346

Work: cllr.T.Vourou@barnet.gov.uk

Labour Brunswick Park
photo of Councillor Lucy Emma Wakeley

Councillor Lucy Emma Wakeley

c/o Conservative Group, Members Room, Hendon Town Hall, The Burroughs, Hendon, NW4 4BG

Work mobile: 07716 092353

Work: cllr.L.Wakeley@barnet.gov.uk

Conservative Edgware
photo of Councillor Sarah Wardle

Councillor Sarah Wardle

c/o Conservative Group, Group Room, Hendon Town Hall, Hendon, The Burroughs, NW4 4GP

Work mobile: 07548128910

Home mobile: 07875 016042

Work: cllr.s.wardle@barnet.gov.uk

Conservative Edgwarebury
photo of Councillor Emma Whysall

Councillor Emma Whysall

c/o Labour Group, Members Room, Hendon Town Hall, The Burroughs, Hendon, NW4 4BG

Work mobile: 07716 092 320

Work: cllr.E.Whysall@barnet.gov.uk

Labour High Barnet
photo of Councillor Nigel Young

Councillor Nigel Young

c/o Labour Group, Members Room, Hendon Town Hall, The Burroughs, Hendon, NW4 4BG

Work mobile: 07716 092 382

Work: cllr.N.Young@barnet.gov.uk

Labour Childs Hill
photo of Councillor Zakia Zubairi

Councillor Zakia Zubairi

c/o Labour Group, Members Room, Hendon Town Hall, The Burroughs, Hendon, NW4 4BG

Home mobile: 07957 353 390

Work: cllr.z.zubairi@barnet.gov.uk

Labour Colindale North