Your Councillors

Local Councillors (or Members) are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward they have been elected to.

You can contact your councillors through council engaging with committee meetings, emailing, telephoning or attending one of their regular surgeries.

There are 63 members of the London Borough of Barnet. There are currently 38 Conservatives members and 25 Labour members. This means that Barnet is a Conservative controlled Council.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form no later than 28 days following the day of their election, and within 28 days of becoming aware of any change to their interests.

The Mayor of Barnet during 2018-2019 is Councillor Reuben Thompstone. His deputy for the year is Councillor Caroline Stock.

The Leader of the Council is Councillor Richard Cornelius, and Councillor Daniel Thomas is the Deputy Leader.

You can find out who your ward councillor is by using the Your Councillors by Ward Link below. You can find out more information about your ward by visiting the council's ward directory.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Golnar Bokaei

Councillor Golnar Bokaei

c/o Conservative Group, Group Room, Hendon Town Hall, The Burroughs, Hendon, NW4 4BG

Work mobile: 07548 128944

Work: Cllr.G.Bokaei@barnet.gov.uk

Conservative Mill Hill
photo of Councillor Jess Brayne

Councillor Jess Brayne

Flat 7, Wade Court, Alexandra Road, London, N10 2EP

Home: 0771 0383 887

Work: cllr.j.brayne@barnet.gov.uk

Labour Underhill
photo of Councillor Felix Byers

Councillor Felix Byers

c/o Conservative Group, Members Room, Hendon Town Hall, The Burroughs, Hendon, NW4 4BG

Work: cllr.f.byers@barnet.gov.uk

Conservative East Barnet
photo of Councillor Anne Clarke

Councillor Anne Clarke

c/o Labour Group, Members Room, Hendon Town Hall, The Burroughs, Hendon, NW4 4BG

Work mobile: 07548 128 870

Work: cllr.a.clarke@barnet.gov.uk

Labour Childs Hill
photo of Councillor Pauline Coakley Webb

Councillor Pauline Coakley Webb

17 Rosslyn Avenue Barnet, EN4 8DH

Work: cllr.p.coakleywebb@barnet.gov.uk

Labour Coppetts
photo of Councillor Dean Cohen BSc (Hons)

Councillor Dean Cohen BSc (Hons)

4 Russell Gardens, London, NW11 9NL

Work mobile: 07887 778509

Work: cllr.d.cohen@barnet.gov.uk

Conservative Golders Green
photo of Councillor Melvin Cohen LLB

Councillor Melvin Cohen LLB

146 Broadfields Avenue, Edgware, Middlesex, HA8 8SS

Work: 020 82090166

Work: cllr.m.cohen@barnet.gov.uk

Conservative Golders Green
photo of Councillor Sara Conway

Councillor Sara Conway

c/o Labour Group, Members Room, Hendon Town Hall, The Burroughs, Hendon, NW4 4BG

Work: cllr.s.conway@barnet.gov.uk

Labour Burnt Oak
photo of Councillor Geof Cooke

Councillor Geof Cooke

46 Capel Road, East Barnet, London, EN4 8JE

Home: 020 8344 2596

Work: cllr.g.cooke@barnet.gov.uk

Labour Woodhouse
photo of Councillor Jo Cooper

Councillor Jo Cooper

c/o Labour Group, Members Room, Hendon Town Hall, The Burroughs, Hendon, NW4 4BG

Work: cllr.j.cooper@barnet.gov.uk

Labour East Barnet
photo of Councillor Alison Cornelius

Councillor Alison Cornelius

Hendon Town Hall, Members Room, The Burroughs, London, NW4 4BG

Home: 020 8445 5886

Work: cllr.a.cornelius@barnet.gov.uk

Conservative Totteridge
photo of Councillor Richard Cornelius

Councillor Richard Cornelius

Leader's Office, London Borough of Barnet, North London Business Park, Oakleigh Road South, London, N11 1NP

Work: 020 8359 2059

Work: cllr.r.cornelius@barnet.gov.uk

Conservative Totteridge
photo of Councillor Saira Don

Councillor Saira Don

11 Talbot Crescent, Hendon, London, NW4 4PD

Home mobile: 07548128946

Work: cllr.s.don@barnet.gov.uk

Conservative West Hendon
photo of Councillor Val Duschinsky

Councillor Val Duschinsky

35 Sunnydale Gardens, Mill Hill, London, NW7 3PD

Home mobile: 07710 383190

Work: cllr.v.duschinsky@barnet.gov.uk

Conservative Mill Hill
photo of Councillor Paul Edwards

Councillor Paul Edwards

C/o Labour Group Members Room, Hendon Town Hall, The Burroughs, London, NW4 4BG

Work mobile: 07710382338

Work: cllr.p.edwards@barnet.gov.uk

Labour Underhill
photo of Councillor Claire Farrier

Councillor Claire Farrier

20 Stokes Court, Diploma Avenue, East Finchley, N2 8NX

Home: 020 3726 2470

Work: cllr.c.farrier@barnet.gov.uk

Labour East Finchley
photo of Councillor Anthony Finn BSc (Econ) FCA

Councillor Anthony Finn BSc (Econ) FCA

4 Cheyne Walk, Hendon, London, NW4 3QJ

Home: 020 8202 9689

Work: cllr.a.finn@barnet.gov.uk

Conservative Hendon
photo of Councillor Nizza Fluss

Councillor Nizza Fluss

c/o Conservative Group, Members Room, Hendon Town Hall, The Burroughs, Hendon, NW4 4BG

Work mobile: 07548128928

Work: Cllr.N.Fluss@barnet.gov.uk

Conservative Hendon
photo of Councillor Linda Freedman

Councillor Linda Freedman

c/o Conservative Group, Members Room, Hendon Town Hall, The Burroughs, Hendon, NW4 4BG

Work mobile: 07958484068

Work: cllr.l.freedman@barnet.gov.uk

Conservative Edgware
photo of Councillor Brian Gordon LLB

Councillor Brian Gordon LLB

26 The Drive, Edgware, Middlesex, HA8 8PT

Home: 0208 931 5062 / 0208 381 3339

Home mobile: 07931 300679

Work: cllr.b.gordon@barnet.gov.uk

Conservative Edgware
photo of Councillor Eva Greenspan

Councillor Eva Greenspan

4 Fairholme Gardens N3 3EB, London, N3 3EB

Home mobile: 07971 578554

Work: cllr.e.greenspan@barnet.gov.uk

Conservative Finchley Church End
photo of Councillor Jennifer Grocock

Councillor Jennifer Grocock

C/O Conservative Group Member's Room, Hendon Town Hall, The Burroughs, London, NW4 4BG

Work mobile: 07548 128915

Work: cllr.j.grocock@barnet.gov.uk

Conservative Finchley Church End
photo of Councillor Rohit Grover

Councillor Rohit Grover

C/o Conservative Group Member's Room, Hendon Town Hall, The Burroughs, London, NW4 4BG

Work mobile: 07753 441349

Work: Cllr.R.Grover@barnet.gov.uk

Conservative Garden Suburb
photo of Councillor Lachhya Bahadur Gurung

Councillor Lachhya Bahadur Gurung

11 St Alphage Walk, Burnt Oak, Middlesex, HA8 0DL

Home mobile: 07899 770133

Work: cllr.l.gurung@barnet.gov.uk

Conservative Hale
photo of Councillor John Hart BA (Hons) MA

Councillor John Hart BA (Hons) MA

11 Mount View, Mill Hill, London, NW7 3HT

Home: 020 8959 5182

Home mobile: 07914 712358

Work: cllr.j.hart@barnet.gov.uk

Conservative Mill Hill
photo of Councillor Ross Houston

Councillor Ross Houston

Flat 2, 8 Torrington Park, London, N12 9SS

Home: 020 8343 7451

Work: cllr.r.houston@barnet.gov.uk

Labour West Finchley
photo of Councillor Anne Hutton

Councillor Anne Hutton

Flat 1, 157 East End Road, London, N2 0LY

Home: 020 8815 1839

Work mobile: 07710 383884

Work: cllr.a.hutton@barnet.gov.uk

Labour Woodhouse
photo of Councillor Laithe Jajeh

Councillor Laithe Jajeh

9 Farrier House, Thirleby Road, Mill Hill, London, NW7 1BY

Work: cllr.l.jajeh@barnet.gov.uk

Conservative Hale
photo of Councillor Kathy Levine

Councillor Kathy Levine

2 Ibsley Way, Cockfosters, Barnet, EN4 9EY

Home: 07787864319

Work: cllr.k.levine@barnet.gov.uk

Labour Brunswick Park
photo of Councillor David Longstaff

Councillor David Longstaff

66 Hatley Close, Friern Barnet, London, N11 3LN

Home mobile: 07767 383468

Work: cllr.d.longstaff@barnet.gov.uk

Conservative High Barnet
photo of Councillor John Marshall MA (Hons)

Councillor John Marshall MA (Hons)

3 Westchester Drive, London, NW4 1RD

Home: 020 8202 1509

Work: cllr.j.marshall@barnet.gov.uk

Conservative Garden Suburb
photo of Councillor Kath McGuirk

Councillor Kath McGuirk

3 Millbrook Court, 1A Hampstead Way, London, NW11 7HG

Home: 020 8209 1462

Work: cllr.k.mcguirk@barnet.gov.uk

Labour West Finchley
photo of Councillor Arjun Mittra

Councillor Arjun Mittra

10 Prospect Ring, East Finchley, London, N2 8PB

Home mobile: 07867 902400

Work: cllr.a.mittra@barnet.gov.uk

Labour East Finchley
photo of Councillor Alison Moore

Councillor Alison Moore

269b Squires Lane, London, N3 2QS

Home: 020 8349 4483

Work: cllr.a.moore@barnet.gov.uk

Labour East Finchley
photo of Councillor Ammar Naqvi

Councillor Ammar Naqvi

Labour Group Members' Room, Hendon Town Hall, The Burroughs, Hendon, NW4 4AX

Work: 07710 382340

Work: Cllr.A.Naqvi@Barnet.gov.uk

Labour Burnt Oak
photo of Councillor Nagus Narenthira

Councillor Nagus Narenthira

c/o Labour Group Members' Room, Hendon Town Hall, The Burroughs, London, NW4 4BG

Home: cllr.n.narenthira@barnet.gov.uk

Labour Colindale
photo of Councillor Charlie O-Macauley

Councillor Charlie O-Macauley

c/o Labour Group, Members Room, Hendon Town Hall, The Burroughs, Hendon, NW4 4BG

Home mobile: 07796 284110

Work: cllr.c.omacauley@barnet.gov.uk

Labour Burnt Oak
photo of Councillor Reema Patel

Councillor Reema Patel

C/o Labour Group Members Room, Hendon Town Hall, The Burroughs, London, NW4 4BG

Work: cllr.r.patel@barnet.gov.uk

Labour Coppetts
photo of Councillor Alex Prager BA (Hons) ACA

Councillor Alex Prager BA (Hons) ACA

c/o Conservative Group, Members Room, Hendon Town Hall, The Burroughs, Hendon, NW4 4BG

Work: cllr.a.prager@barnet.gov.uk

Conservative West Hendon
photo of Councillor Wendy Prentice

Councillor Wendy Prentice

C/o Conservative Group Members Room, Hendon Town Hall, The Burroughs, London, NW4 4BG

Home: 020 8440 9291

Work: cllr.w.prentice@barnet.gov.uk

Conservative High Barnet
photo of Councillor Sachin Rajput

Councillor Sachin Rajput

C/O Conservative Group Member's Room, Hendon Town Hall, The Burroughs, London, NW4 4BG

Home: 020 8449 3610

Work: cllr.s.rajput@barnet.gov.uk

Conservative Oakleigh
photo of Councillor Barry Rawlings

Councillor Barry Rawlings

Leader of the Opposition

8 Aidans Court, Friern Park, North Finchley, London, N12 9LN

Home mobile: 07833 530593

Work: cllr.b.rawlings@barnet.gov.uk

Labour Coppetts
photo of Councillor Danny Rich

Councillor Danny Rich

c/o Labour Group, Members Room, Hendon Town Hall, The Burroughs, Hendon, NW4 4BG

Work: cllr.d.rich@barnet.gov.uk

Labour West Finchley
photo of Councillor Helene Richman

Councillor Helene Richman

c/o Conservative Group, Members Room, Hendon Town Hall, The Burroughs, Hendon, NW4 4BG

Work: cllr.h.richman@barnet.gov.uk

Conservative West Hendon
photo of Councillor Tim Roberts

Councillor Tim Roberts

C/o Labour Group Members Room, Hendon Town Hall, The Burroughs, London, NW4 4BG

Home: Cllr.T.Roberts@Barnet.gov.uk

Labour Underhill
photo of Councillor Gabriel Rozenberg

Councillor Gabriel Rozenberg

c/o Conservative Group Members' Room, Hendon Town Hall, The Burroughs, London, NW4 4BG

Work: cllr.g.rozenberg@barnet.gov.uk

Conservative Garden Suburb
photo of Councillor Lisa Rutter

Councillor Lisa Rutter

6 Kingswood Close, Whetstone, London, N20 9PX

Home: 020 8445 3829

Work: cllr.l.rutter@barnet.gov.uk

Conservative Brunswick Park
photo of Councillor Shimon Ryde BSc (Hons)

Councillor Shimon Ryde BSc (Hons)

9 Oakfields Road, London, NW11 0JA

Home mobile: 07970 870682

Work: cllr.s.ryde@barnet.gov.uk

Conservative Childs Hill
photo of Councillor Gill Sargeant

Councillor Gill Sargeant

C/O Labour Group Room, The Burroughs, Hendon Town Hall, NW4 4GP

Home: 020 8455 1070

Work mobile: 07970 246042

Work: cllr.g.sargeant@barnet.gov.uk

Labour Colindale
photo of Councillor Alan Schneiderman

Councillor Alan Schneiderman

177 Cheviot Gardens, London, NW2 1PY

Home: 020 8201 9630

Work: cllr.a.schneiderman@barnet.gov.uk

Labour Woodhouse
photo of Councillor Mark Shooter

Councillor Mark Shooter

c/o Conservative Group, Members Room, Hendon Town Hall, The Burroughs, Hendon, NW4 4BG

Work mobile: 07912977350

Work: cllr.m.shooter@barnet.gov.uk

Conservative Hendon
photo of Councillor Elliot Simberg

Councillor Elliot Simberg

21 Woodland Way, Mill Hill, NW7 2JP

Work: cllr.e.simberg@barnet.gov.uk

Conservative Hale
photo of Councillor Thomas Smith

Councillor Thomas Smith

c/o Conservative Group, Members Room, Hendon Town Hall, The Burroughs, Hendon, NW4 4BG

Work mobile: 07548 128945

Work: Cllr.T.Smith@Barnet.gov.uk

Conservative Oakleigh
photo of Councillor Stephen Sowerby MA

Councillor Stephen Sowerby MA

31 East View, Barnet, Hadley Green, Hertfordshire, EN5 5TW

Work mobile: 07770 687778

Work: cllr.s.sowerby@barnet.gov.uk

Conservative Oakleigh
photo of Councillor Caroline Stock

Councillor Caroline Stock

C/o Conservative Group Members Room, Hendon Town Hall, The Burroughs, London, NW4 4BG

Home: 0208 446 4219

Work: cllr.c.stock@barnet.gov.uk

Conservative Totteridge
photo of Councillor Julian Teare

Councillor Julian Teare

Flat 1 Bevatone House, 11B East Barnet Road, Barnet, EN4 8RR

Home mobile: 07837 950344

Work: Cllr.J.Teare@barnet.gov.uk

Conservative High Barnet
photo of Councillor Daniel Thomas BA (Hons)

Councillor Daniel Thomas BA (Hons)

The Deputy Leader

c/o Conservative Group, Members Room, Hendon Town Hall, The Burroughs, Hendon, NW4 4BG

Work: 07944 038 591

Work: cllr.d.thomas@barnet.gov.uk

Conservative Finchley Church End
photo of Councillor Reuben Thompstone

Councillor Reuben Thompstone

c/o Conservative Group Room, Hendon Town Hall, The Burroughs, Hendon, London, NW4 4BG

Work: cllr.r.thompstone@barnet.gov.uk

Conservative Golders Green
photo of Councillor Sarah Wardle

Councillor Sarah Wardle

c/o Conservative Group, Group Room, Hendon Town Hall, Hendon, The Burroughs, NW4 4GP

Work mobile: 07548128910

Work: cllr.s.wardle@barnet.gov.uk

Conservative Edgware
photo of Councillor Roberto Weeden-Sanz

Councillor Roberto Weeden-Sanz

c/o Conservative Group, Members Room, Hendon Town Hall, The Burroughs, Hendon, NW4 4BG

Work mobile: 07548128899

Work: cllr.r.weeden-sanz@barnet.gov.uk

Conservative Brunswick Park
photo of Councillor Laurie Williams

Councillor Laurie Williams

C/o Labour Group Members Room, Hendon Town Hall, The Burroughs, London, NW4 4BG

Home mobile: 077 1038 2334

Home: cllr.l.williams@barnet.gov.uk

Labour East Barnet
photo of Councillor Peter Zinkin

Councillor Peter Zinkin

2 Armitage Road, London, NW11 8RA

Home mobile: 07802 916111

Work: cllr.p.zinkin@barnet.gov.uk

Conservative Childs Hill
photo of Councillor Zakia Zubairi

Councillor Zakia Zubairi

C/O Labour Group Room, Hendon Town Hall, London, NW4 4GP

Home mobile: 07957 353 390

Work: cllr.z.zubairi@barnet.gov.uk

Labour Colindale